A year without my preschooler – Week #13

Monday – lazy morning, after 6 hours sleep. Then surprise party organised by kids for birthday girl. Travel home. After a sleep deficit of 7 hours over the weekend, and 5 cups of coffee in 20 hours I made it home.

Tuesday – Sleep in, and reading book till 10:30. Morning tea for kids (bread and cheese they took without asking) then off to markets. Afternoon of battleship, disney pursuit, and me making custard and pear/berry crumble for dessert.

Wednesday – School went back and I had an unexpected job offer.

Thursday – I finished an amazing book I just read called One Hundred Names. Check out my review.

Friday – After a morning of nothing going right for Miss 5, we finally got to school. My day flew by with various voluntary duties for church and netball preparation. Pizza TV Night and we watched the Edinburgh Military Tattoo. The kids thought it was great, after at first being a bit sceptical.

Weekend – Miss 9 started the new netball season, with me coaching training and the game. I missed out on getting a massage table, by a few hours. Then I spontaneously invited a friend over for dinner and had a great time hanging out. Her daughter and Miss 5 had such a great time together.

Leave a comment